Spring is at the Door,


Future Post

Hope

I looked out, of the window today,
and I was excited, to see,
A Robin-red breast, there in the snow,
peering back quizzically, at me,
I exclaimed,”Oh guess what I just saw,
on the 25th day, of January?,
“Well I  just don’t know, what’s excited you so,”
answered, sweet Rosemary.

I shared with her, what I had viewed
and the cause for my exclamation!
That when once we see the Robin’s return;
it’s a call for winter’s cessation.
That country folk have believed it is so
for generation’s, now long since past.
And that all try to be; the first one to see
the foretelling of Spring’s coming at last.

With that the sun suddenly peeked out
for the very first time that day.
As if right on que; to confirm the sight too
that Spring surely is coming our way.
I offered up thanks to my Father;
that all thing’s have beginning and end.
That winter’s long grip is passing
and that Spring is coming my friend…

c.d.m.1-26-11

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in Agape, angels, Anointing, faith, Grace of God, hope, Humor, love of God, ohio poets, Open Door, Peace, poetry, relationship, safe travel prayers, Selah, The Poets Nook, Uncategorized, Vision, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Spring is at the Door,

  1. Angel says:

    very beautiful, thank you

  2. Very beautifully written. It did me a lot of good remember that “all thing’s have a beginning and an end” as I feel like I am endlessly waiting for it to stop randomly snowing in Colorado.

    Thank you for sharing,
    Kat
    xoxoxo
    https://katsbitsandpieces.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

