Wild and Crazy Times


steve-martin

Obama’s walking in; like Steve Martin,
as he once played “a wild and crazy guy”
Kerry joins the fray, with Botox display
wishes simply to Obama’s will, comply.

Lynch bends the law to set Hillary free
makes a joke of the law we all obey.
This group riddled the law; to screw us all.
Round’s out this motley crew with James Comey.

Huma Aberdeen, an Iranian,
I’m sure she has our interests at heart.
Valerie Jarrett too, the Whitehouse shrew
wants the constitution law to depart.

Who will free us from the traitorous clan,
and then raise ‘Old Glory’ high once again?
You and I my friend, this message we send;
only Trump will defend the working man.

Hear their half-filled screams, the elite mainstreams,
as they mock and call us deplorable?
But there’s coming a day, they all will say;
” Well I guess a Trump win, was feasible.”
Cheryl Davis Miller 9 /21 /16

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.married [38 yrs],with 2 daughters, 3 grandkids,and 6 step grandkids.Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 39 yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in Justice, ohio poets, Open Door, picture a poem, politics, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

