Shaft’s Shadow


cool

 

Attempts  walking in the shadow
of a man known as ‘Shaft’
epitome of cool right from;
that old seventies draft.

To cool to ever bother with
an Isis massacre.
So even human decency
to underlings defer.

So he’ll wave along with Raoul
while at the baseball game;
then take both planes to Argentine
poor people bear the blame.

It’s their ‘heat source’ and way of life
causing global warming.
Not private jets two at a time
nor excessive blabbing.

Nero played while Rome was burning
not so in Chicago;
no time to learn an instrument
tries dancing the Tango.

So all of these examples are
aimed to; display his cool.
Sorry Mister Obama to
poor folks you play the fool.

cdm 3/25/16

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.I have been married 43 yrs, with 2 daughters, 3 grandchildren Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 42yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in BLM, Headline News, hearing ear, ohio poets, Open Door, picture a poem, poetry, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment