The Question


christian

 

What if Mary Magdalen
had fallen say, for John?
So much she felt within her heart
that she could not go on.

Who would have waited at the tomb
in agonizing pain,
who would the Lord have then sent forth
His ‘Good News’ to proclaim.

The first of many that were sent
and her the first female.
If her heart was divided would
her ministry derail?

Difficult this task of living
here in this world below
to touch this realm and not be touched
a hardship that I know.

I throw this question up to You
Who dwells beyond the sky,
‘If I’ve been touched is it too late?’
I wait for Your reply.

 

c.d.m. 8/4/17

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.I have been married 43 yrs, with 2 daughters, 3 grandchildren Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 42yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in Anointing, Grace of God, Love, ohio poets, Open Door, picture a poem, relationship, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment