Harry’s Legacy


Harry

Well you’ve broken my heart, sweet Harry
by saying you will not run again.
To speak sentiments very clearly
to this paper I have put my pen.

You’ve lied and connived your whole ‘career’
while creating this ‘progressive’ trend,
a dream coming true, living to see
your tyrannical reign finally end.

You have led the charge ever bravely
to knock all the ‘right’ out of the way.
By hook and by crook you determined
you would cripple our nation some day.

Now you are done, so you’re going home
reap richly of that, which you have sown.
May every stray dog in Nevada
cock its leg on ‘old Harry’s’ headstone.

bye-bye Harry, 40 years too much!
c.d.m. 3/27/15

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.I have been married 43 yrs, with 2 daughters, 3 grandchildren Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 42yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in Anointing, ohio poets, Open Door, poetry, politics and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment