The Promise


summer 004

I heard geese flying over
in the sky today.
It was like Mother nature
was trying to say,
“Cheer up little girl on
this blustery day,
I promise you that spring time
is well on its way!”

cdm 1/26/15

About Cheryl

I'm from W.Va. living in Ohio.I have been married 43 yrs, with 2 daughters, 3 grandchildren Live on a small farm, and have been an ordained minister since 1984.My husband and I both work, he in a factory, and I as a private care-giver. Moved around a lot in my younger yrs. have been planted here 42yrs. Love the Lord, my family, my country and my life. Glad to meet you.
This entry was posted in hope, Open Door, Peace, poetry, springtime, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Promise

  1. Elizabeth says:

    so lovely, the poem and the photo!

  2. Cheryl says:

    thank you very much

Leave a comment